Power Hour is for parents or caregivers advocating for the needs of a child anywhere on the epilepsy surgery journey. Scheduled every few weeks on Zoom, you can come with any question you may have about education, transition to adulthood, connecting to financial or medical resources, housing options, epilepsy surgery, dealing with postoperative hydrocephalus or shunt issues, or any other concern.

  • January 20, 2022 (5 pm PST; 7 pm CST; 8 pm EST) – literacy
  • February 1, 2022 (10 am PST; 12 pm CST; 1 pm EST)
  • February 9, 2022 (10 am PST; 12 pm CST; 1 pm EST) – school training for hemispheric surgeries
  • February 17, 2022 (5 pm PST; 7 pm CST; 8 pm EST)
  • March 1, 2022 ((10 am PST; 12 pm CST; 1 pm EST) – vision after epilepsy surgery
  • March 17, 2022 (5 pm PST; 7 pm CST; 8 pm EST)
  • Apr 12, 2022 (10 am PST; 12 pm CST; 1 pm EST): Neuropsychological evaluations
  • Apr 28, 2022, (4:00 PM PST 6:00 PM CST; 7:00 PM EST): AAC and Literacy
  • May 10, 2022 (10 am PST; 12 pm CST; 1 pm EST): Transition to Adulthood
  • May 26, 2022 (5 pm PST; 7 pm CST; 8 pm EST): open forum
  • June 22, 2022 (5 pm PST; 7 pm CST; 8 pm EST): open forum
  • August 2, 2022 (9 am PST; 11 am CST; 12 pm EST): open forum
  • August 18, 2022 (5 pm PST; 7 pm CST; 8 pm EST): open forum

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑

“These sessions should be called EMPOWER hour!”

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑

“Please continue this! It’s so necessary for us to have this kind of support!”

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑

“I liked how knowledgeable the leader is. This is an invaluable resource for families.”